in other news…

I just recently dredged up three childhood phobias, which I thought I’d record here for posterity before I forget about them again. I think bizarre childhood fears can be such fruitful territory for stories and art…I’m just certain these will come in handy someday! Plus it’s just so funny to remember things like this… So here they are:

1. Flushing the toilet in public restrooms

2. Sweaters

3. Strong winds

Aren’t those great? How did I ever turn out even halfway normal?! :)


fig 1. The Dreaded Sloane Valve, which my dad says is what make public restroom toilets so terrifyingly loud.

Leave a Reply

