still working on my cartoon

I got a chance to do a background painting for my cartoon– just thought I’d post that… this frame has the main character (haven’t named her yet, she’s just ‘the girl’ so far :-) just walking into the scene from the right… I love working on this thing, I wish I could do it more–I have no confidence that it’ll ever actually be finished! *sigh* I actually have quite a few frames done now–which adds up to about two seconds of animation :)  Still, it’s really fun to see her walk across the screen looking sulky, stop, & then look over her shoulder while the camera zooms in on her face…It makes me happy! I’ve watched it like fifty times, it’s ridiculous :-P

Leave a Reply

