Update on submitting manuscripts/portfolio

You know, just to see it in writing to motivate myself, I thought I’d record where we are with this goal:

NOWHERE.

Yeah, that’s right, Go Me. I turned totally wimpy and have not submitted a thing. Not even just sending my URL to art directors that let you submit your stuff that way. Isn’t that great? How driven I am. *le sigh*

Well, to be fair to myself, I should say that it’s not really a matter of not being driven– it’s a matter of being a big fat baby. I’ve completely lost my nerve…it’s so silly. I mean, it can’t hurt anything. Even if everything I’ve done sucks and is rejected no one will yell at me or, like, blacklist me or anything. :) And yet I still can’t bring myself to do it.

Leave a Reply

