New painting, yay me!

I don’t know why, but I’m managing to be so productive lately! I just have to be a little self-congratulatory– not that it’s necessarily all good stuff, but hey, at least it exists, right? It’s all good practice, anyway…

I think it’s because I’ve been getting better at shutting up my inner critic and just working, which is a thing I haven’t been very good at in the past. Now if I get an idea I just go ahead and try it and see what happens, rather than analyzing it to death before it can even get as far as the sketchbook… The unfortunate result of this is that I inflict more peculiar artwork on everyone around me, but it makes me happy.

"Circulation" pen and ink, watercolor; 12"x16"
Leave a Reply

