It’s called branding

I just noticed that someone found my blog because they were searching for “miserable pen and ink.” Somehow my artwork has become associated with misery without me even trying.

And here I think of it as whimsical!

Whimsy!

Perhaps Google’s search algorithms know more about my state of mind than I do.

Here's a detail from one I'm working on currently, with a background I like to think of as "blasted hellscape," or possibly "Canada after tar sand extraction." JUST KIDDING HA HA

 

But merciful heavens, it isn’t like I do this stuff SERIOUSLY. I’m not wearing anything from Hot Topic and my fingernails aren’t painted black or anything, I swear!

Leave a Reply

