My contribution to the Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland Project

Haven’t been posting much lately because I’ve been keeping busy with some freelance illustration projects… One of my favorites was contributing an illustration to a coffee-table book celebrating the 150th anniversary of Lewis Carroll’s Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland. Here’s my piece:

alice final

I felt so lucky that I was assigned to one of my favorite scenes from the story! Poor old Bill the lizard, sent down the chimney all alone and then getting kicked by a giant foot…

The book looks like it’s going to be amazing — each page has an illustration by a different artist, 150 in all!  And the project itself is wonderful; the profits from the book will go to providing art education and materials to kids in China and Mongolia. I’m really excited to have been a part of it!

Check out all the gorgeous and unique illustrations at 150alice.com.

Leave a Reply

